Work, Write, Read, & Wait

I’ve had a few people ask me how do I spend my time, so I thought I’d blog about it. First thing,  C. Edward Baldwin is a working stiff. Needless to say, I’m no Stephen King, or John Grisham, and  no where close  to them at this point in my career, which means I currently have to earn a check from sources other than my writing. So, as you can imagine I have a very, very busy life. I work a nine to five, I’m a volunteer  youth athletics coach (basketball, football) I’m a husband and father (with two energetic boys, 10 & 4 years of age), My family supports me in my writing in spirit only at this point, meaning they expect me to shoulder my share of the family load. I have to be husband and father. That’s the number one ranked job of my three jobs: 1. husband/father 2. writer 3. nine to five.

Still, I have to make time to write and I do. And when I’m not writing,  I’m reading–i.e. novels, books on writing, newspapers/magazines, any and every thing to help me better my craft. I do all this while I too, await the big break. I know there are no guarantees in life. You work hard, you have faith, you pray, and then you well, wait. So that’s basically it, I work, I write, I read, and I WAIT. Oh,and did I tell you– it’s a great life!!

Leave a Reply

